Getting back on that horse

One important thing about making changes is allowing yourself a slip or two along the way.  But it is just a slip, and it is important to get right back to the routine you set or tasks you want to do. For me I missed blogging the last couple days so I am getting back to it today.  

Tuesday I woke with a headache and had some errands to run in the morning.   The rest of the day was spent prepping for the interview the next day.  It paid off.  Not sure if I got the job yet or even a second interview but I am happy with how relaxed I was and how confidently I answered the questions.  After the interview I decided to go home and I ended up just taking a day to rest and relax.   If I don’t get the job I will have to get back out there strong with resumes.  I should find out more today. 

Although I did not blog the last two days I did still make a change for both days.  Tuesday I began to visualize my day which is the last of the 5 things successful people do before breakfast.  Yesterday was setting small goals and today I am going to start a program that is designed to help organize your time and household in a way that keeps it clean and tidy. It helps in other areas as well.   I will write a new blog for each one so stay tuned. 

Leave a comment