Change two – Quick stress Relief – Breathe

ImageI had been finding myself extra anxious and restless for a few days.  Looking back on it I have been building up to it.  After a talk with a good friend that talked me down with a simple meditation exercise I was able to calm down and breathe again.  Again this isn’t something I haven’t done before but I have strayed away from it.  It is very important for me to take time to relax as I discovered I am very prone to anxiety and have been all my life.

Meditation doesn’t have to be hard or complicated or take a long time.  All it is is breathing and relaxing your mind. It can be easier said than done but with practice and routine the changes in your life can be dramatic.

So yesterday after my late night meditation session I woke up feeling so much better.  Throughout the day whenever I felt stressed I closed my eyes and breathed, just breath.  If I was having an extra hard time relaxing I would drink a glass of water.

Change 1 update: For Breakfast today I had oatmeal with brown sugar, an orange, and one egg over easy with garlic sea salt and Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.

Leave a comment