CHange 3 – Simple plan for the day

simple plan

Without working, and having a hard time concentrating it is really easy to fall into a day where not much gets done including looking for job. My main goal this month is to eliminate procrastination at key times of the day and I will construct my simple changes around this goal, which includes the healthy lifestyle changes I made the first two day.  Living a healthier lifestyle not only helps your body, but helps your brain as well. Thus my simple changes of eating a creative breakfast for better nutrition in the morning and using breathing whenever I feel anxious or stressed.

Living a healthier lifestyle takes planning though, until the plan become routine at least.  That is what this blog is for, to keep myself accountable until theses changes become routine habits.  I have always thought routine was boring and too predictable but in reality if you don’t create plans and routines you can easily find yourself in a very boring predictable and unproductive routine which is where I am at right now.  Plans and routines actually give you freedom when you do them right.  And planning your day early in the morning is something highly successful people do according to this article.  http://www.forbes.com/sites/jennifercohen/2013/10/02/5-things-super-successful-people-do-before-8-am/ I did not plan my day before 8 AM today but I do intend to make that another change in the near future.

A big elaborate plan to map out my day would fail at this point. A simple plan along with this accountability blog will be a good place to start until I develop more routines.  For now I will use a technique my good friend Pablo, a career coach, taught me.  Just write the 5 things you want to accomplish that day and do everything you can to accomplish them then at the end of the day review your progress. Sound simple enough?  I think so, but simple does not always mean easy.

For more tips from Pablo go to 

For today my plans were:

1.  Pick a place to have my brothers birthday party. (Waiting for info from one venue and calling another tomorrow)

2.  Start a simple marketing plan for VPW (researched marketing plans for theatre and have ideas in my head but have not written anything down yet)

3. Finish cleaning the kitchen (Only emptied dishwasher)

4. Start cleaning my bedroom (Got done what I wanted accomplished today)

5. Create budget for Marvins Room (completed and sent out to a couple people for review before I present to board)

I got a late start but did get some things accomplished. I also applied for a job and took the assessments.  Should do better tomorrow.

Leave a comment